noobmonitor.blogg.se

Zayn malik songs release date
Zayn malik songs release date




“The last album veered into a much more nighttime kind of thing,” says Peter Edge, chairman/CEO of Malik’s label, RCA. This time around, he's working on making it more rhythmical and up-tempo while mixing in the aesthetic he maintained on MoM. Zayn knows his first album was moody and dark, ok? You don't need to go on about it. What will Zayn’s second album sound like? Sample lyrics: "Two wrongs make no right // When it’s left at least we tried // I’ll be back tonight // I’ll let you decide."Ĭontributing: Sara M.A post shared by Zayn Malik onat 4:06pm PST

zayn malik songs release date

This is easily the most radio-ready track. Sample lyrics: "Funny when you come to mind // That’s when you hit me up // And that’s when we feel a little closer // Just when I started thinking." No. Sample lyrics: "I’m unf-witable // In a world of my own // That’s why my shoulder’s so cold // I’m unf-witable." No. Especially during COVID-19, we've found out who our real friends are. Malik's message of seeing through who's real and who's fake is extremely relatable, though. Whoops, one of those f-bombs we mentioned. Sample lyrics: "Are you done yet // 'Cause I'm ready // Are you waiting for the right time? // Call me back" No. Definitely don't play this one with your kids in the room. Sample lyrics: "Why’s it gotta feel like I'm walking a tightrope // Why you wanna see how far I fall // ‘Cause I’m already up here and I got my eyes closed // And I ain't ever fell from a love this tall." No. We've all been on the tightrope, trying to please others. Sample lyrics: "We don't divide each other // Stand on your own // Be a pillar // Lay on my pillow." No. Sample lyrics: "Staying out for ya // Day and night for ya // We been losing track of time // Reaching higher highs // Only one thing on my mind." No. 7: 'Sweat'Īnother one that could easily make it onto radio, but it seems a bit. Sample lyrics: "Nostalgia // What a funny feeling // I feel depleted // From feelings I've been revealing." No. 8: 'Calamity'īasically spoken words, but a real look inside Malik's head. Sample lyrics: "Don’t keep me waiting // I’ve been waiting all night to get closer And you already know I got it for ya // You know the vibes, know the vibes // Put it on ya." No.

zayn malik songs release date

9: 'Vibez'Ī good pop beat here, but the music drowns out the vocals at points.

zayn malik songs release date

Sample lyrics: "Ever been in love? // Ever really love someone? // People tend to rush // People tend to run to love // Only takes one // To show you what it means to love, love." No. Less sanitized, more real.Įarlier this week, Malik tweeted out a phone number fans could call to hear portions of the new album, which he has described as his "most personal project to date." It's the latest example of artists getting creative to promote their new works during the coronavirus pandemic, which has stifled traditional album rollouts. Malik is coming into his own as an artist. The lyrics in many cases are more raw than you're used to and you'll hear an f-bomb or two. If you're a longtime fan, there's going to be a bit of an adjustment here. The opening track, "Calamity," for example, is essentially strictly vocals. The 11 tracks on Malik's latest album blur the lines between pop and R&B, with a decidedly stripped-down feel. It comes a little more than two years after his last release, "Icarus Falls." The former One Direction singer – who now goes simply by Zayn – dropped his third album, "Nobody Is Listening," Friday. Zayn Malik turned 28 this week, but it's his fans who are getting a present.






Zayn malik songs release date